Smith Signs Distribution Deal with Thirty Tigers For Most Ambitious Album To Date

Tuesday, February 26th, 2013


February 26, 2013 / Nashville, TN  – Prolific singer/songwriter Granger Smith will release his anticipated new album, DIRT ROAD DRIVEWAY, on April 16, 2013 through his label Pioneer Music via Thirty Tigers.  A new distribution deal with Thirty Tigers provides Granger a national campaign that includes major distribution and marketing support. “We are impressed with the way Granger’s fan base has grown over the last few years. With Dirt Road Driveway, we’re excited to help him make his mark on a national stage” says David Macias, president of Thirty Tigers.

His ninth studio album, Dirt Road Driveway, is Granger’s most ambitious project to date. He will kick off the album release campaign with his annual 100-Mile Boot Walk, a pilgrimage from Austin, TX to Fort Hood, TX in which he honors our troops by raising funds and awareness about soldiers’ needs upon their return home.  The 3rd Annual Boot Walk with Granger Smith is partnered with the 501c3 Boot Campaign again this year and will take place April 7-11. To find out how to create a Fundraising Team or walk alongside Granger, visit

Recorded and self-produced in his homestudio with his own band in Austin, TX, Dirt Road Driveway features twelve richly constructed tracks filled with the gritty passion and lyrical craftsmanship that fans have come to expect from Granger. On Dirt Road Driveway,Granger brings a rare sense of integrity and breaks down the proverbial walls between the Texas/Red Dirt music scene and the mainstream.

From brawny, contemporary country gems to pensive ballads, Granger wrote all songs on Dirt Road Driveway except “Stick Around” which was written by David Ramirez.The album title comes from a line in the track, “If Money Didn’t Matter.” Granger explains, “Over the past couple of years of building both a family and a career, I’ve found myself asking the question, ‘What would I do if money didn’t matter?’ There’s nothing like coming home at night, pulling in a dirt road driveway and falling in the arms of the girl I love.  As many battles as I was ever fighting in the world, nothing was better than coming home to my little dirt road driveway to see my family.  It seemed to be a good fit for the album title and summed up a lot of what this album means to me.”

After a decade of honing his craft on the road, Granger has transcended boundaries by selling out countless shows outside of the region. His upcoming tour schedule includes an extensive list of dates throughout his home state and the Midwest including Oklahoma, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska and Iowa.

2012 was a tipping point year for the country music virtuoso. The music community has been paying close attention to Granger, whose viral video success now exceeds 4 million YouTube views for “Earl Dibbles Jr. (Country Boy),” a comical offering on Granger’s alter-ego, Earl Dibbles Jr. Two tracks from the new album feature Earl Dibbles Jr. including the bona fide hit single, “The Country Boy Song,” which rose up the Texas Music Charts, and “Country Boy Love,” a tune showcasing the softer side of Dibbles to appease the romantics amongst his loyal army of followers.

Dirt Road Driveway track listing:

  1. We Do It In A Field
  2. If Money Didn’t Matter
  3. Stick Around
  4. 19 Forever
  5. I Am The Midnight
  6. Miles And Mud Tires
  7. Come
  8. Silverado Bench Seat
  9. Easy
  10. Bury Me In Blue Jeans
  11. Country Boy Love (Feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)
  12. The Country Boy Song (Feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)

More About Granger Smith

Texas born-and-bred singer/songwriter, Granger Smith, continues to reinvent the face of traditional country music.  His consistency in providing powerful, heartfelt, blended hits have made him a fan and critic favorite over the years. He is set to release Dirt Road Driveway, his ninth studio album, on April 16, 2013 and is riding the success of the debut single “We Do It In A Field,”which is another Top 10 staple on the Texas Music Chart. Granger’s passion for our troops has taken him on multiple tours in the Middle East, as well as lead to his founding of the annual 100-Mile Walk, which raises awareness of our soldiers’ needs as they return home. The 2013 Boot Walk will take place April 7-11 and serve as a kick-off event for the new album and tour. He boasts eight Top Ten singles on the Texas Music Charts and has been featured in countless media outlets including Billboard’s weekly “Bubbling Under” column, which highlights artists who are making their way towards Billboard chart success. Granger launched a country boy alter-ego, Earl Dibbles Jr., who has found his own success with “The Country Boy Song.” Dibbles is now part of Granger’s tour schedule and boasts more than 4.5 million views on YouTube for his viral videos. Granger and Earl have a captive audience on Facebook and Twitter that exceeds 250,000 followers.



Granger Smith on Facebook

Earl Dibbles Jr. on Facebook


# # #

Facebook Twitter Email Pinterest Linkedin

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.